Lucky

I am a very lucky woman.

I have a husband who constantly tells me the he loves me, that I am wonderful, and that he is proud of me.

I have a roof over my head – and so many possessions that I thought would never be possible in my life.

I have cats that love me, and that demand my attention. I have friends that make me laugh and that lift me up when I’m down. I can sing, and I have even become fortunate enough to be able to write both lyrics and music.

I mostly have my health.

And, I am finding my purpose. I have this – an outlet for my writing. It allows me to express myself, in ways that were not possible before. I have an imagination which doesn’t always desert me. And I am surrounded by books that help me to find more ideas and more inspiration.

Yes, I am indeed a very lucky woman.

