Think

Here’s what I think about on a regular basis:

Um…

Well…

Maybe…

Nah….

The answer is – pretty much anything, everything, and nothing particular.

My mind has a mind of its own, and it loves to go wandering. So, on any given day, I could be thinking about why is there so much to do, why don’t I have anything to do, what should I do next, and where can I hide from what there is to do. Or maybe I should practise. What book should I read next? Do I have to do laundry again?And on, and on, ad nauseum (or ad confusion – your choice).

And it’s not just during the day. In fact, it’s even worse at night. Especially when I want to fall asleep. So, maybe I should have done that instead. Wait, I should have practised that song. I need to write more lyrics. But I need tunes for what I’ve written. Will I ever read all the books I want to read? Darn. I forgot to… Well, you get the picture.

It’s not that I want an off switch for my mind. But it might be nice if there were maybe a slow speed, or a dimmer switch.

I’ve tried reading before bed, and that’s a whole different problem. Which of the x books that I’m currently reading should I pick up? Which one should I start next? I’ll never get through them all! I need to purge some of my books. Darn. Did I get my shredding downstairs for recycling? What day is this? And so it goes. One thing leads to another, and my mind is off again on its own little voyage. Truly – I think it gets out more than I do.