Chips, Chocolate and Coffee

Chips, chocolate, and coffee
The three true essentials of life
Just give me those
I’ll have no more woes
And considerably less strife

So I started my day quite groggy
Just couldn’t open my eyes
But then I smelled coffee
My eyes opened wide
Quick, pour me a cup, or three

Chips, chocolate, and coffee
The three true essentials of life
Just give me those
I’ll have no more woes
And considerably less strife

At work I became quite peckish
Just couldn’t concentrate on mail
So I opened the drawer
And pulled out my stash
Of Ripples and Fritos and more

Chips, chocolate, and coffee
The three true essentials of life
Just give me those
I’ll have no more woes
And considerably less strife

I got home from work dead tired
With no wish to eat or to think
But I spied on the table
My dark chocolate bar
Ah, dinner, now that I’m able!

Chips, chocolate and coffee
The three true essentials of life
Just give me those
I’ll have no more woes
And considerably less strife

