Tickets to Paradise

They’re scratch and lose tickets
Is what some folks say
But I know
They’re my tickets
To paradise

It’s the Friday night drawing
I watch the TV
I know my numbers will win
They call them all out
But not one of mine
Darn, I’ll just have to try again

I’ll play my cat’s birthday
His name’s Lucky, you see
So I know that those numbers are best
So I watch with great hope
Blast, not a one
No money for me, I’ll be blessed…

They’re scratch and lose tickets
Is what some folks say
But I know
They’re my tickets
To paradise

I’ll try one more time
This has to be it
I know that this time I can’t lose
But no, they don’t call
My numbers at all
Should’a spent all my money on booze

They’re scratch and lose tickets
Is what some folks say
But I know
They’re my tickets
To paradise

This lottery stuff
Ain’t payin’ my bills
I’ll have to let this stuff go
I’ll try something else
I know, this will work!
I’m off to Saturday bingo!

They’re scratch and lose tickets
Is what some folks say
But I know
They’re my tickets
To paradise

