Today is a Good Day

There are good days, and there are not so good days.
On a good day, I feel like I have all the energy in the world. I can do housework (well, a bit), and walk up and down stairs, and get ALL THE THINGS done.
On the bad days, it’s all I can do to sit on the sofa and watch television, with the thought that maybe I should get up and move while the commercials are on. But the thought consumes all the energy I have at that moment, and doesn’t become reality.
On the good days, I’m optimistic. I feel good, and loved, and useful.
On the not so good days, I’m a burden to my partner. I’m not a good cat mom. My cats put up with me, hoping that it will get better, but it doesn’t so they mostly ignore me.
On a good day, I think about music. I might even pick up my guitar and practise a bit.
On a really good day, I practise a bit more.
On a not so good day I look at the guitar and feel guilty.
On a good day, I do a bit of writing.
This is a good day.

