A Week has Gone By…

Yes, it’s the first day of my second week after the epiphany. Has the fervour died down? Well, yes, it is a little less fervent.

But I am still reminding myself of the kind of person I *want* to be, and that makes up for my general lack of motivation. Have I mentioned that I am frequently demotivated?

But I use my checklist to remind me of what I want to accomplish, and I’m trying to change some things around to make them “easier” for me (read: my practice space and what I practice).

My drive remains the same, and yes, I feel a difference both mentally and physically. I look forward to getting my steps in on a daily basis, and for the first time in months I have upped my daily goal by 100 steps.

Every day is a gift, and I plan to enjoy these gifts. Especially my cats. They are precious.

Now, as for the snow, well, maybe not.

