Christmas Eve

It’s Christmas Eve, and I actually finished all my wrapping before 6 pm. That’s practically unheard of for me.

It was nice to not have to go out for last minute shopping today. And it was nice to sit down and wrap for a change, instead of standing at one of my cutting tables to do it.  And I started my day on my treadmill, so it has been win-win so far.

As always, I feel as if I didn’t buy enough for my husband. And, as always, I feel he has spent too much on me. I wonder if it well ever feel like “just enough”.

Tomorrow we will have a small turkey dinner – just the two of us and a group of begging felines who will try to tell us that they haven’t been fed in days. On Boxing Day we will have dinner with a friend – a tortiere.

It will be food, candy, fun drinks, and a nice time with those we love. Is there anything more we could possibly want?

