A Brand New Day

Today I didn’t eat as well
As I know I really ought
I didn’t get up and move around
Instead I sat and thought
And there’s so much dust and fur about
I feel quite overwrought
I feel so down, it’s all gone wrong
My life has been for naught

But

Tomorrow is a brand new day
And a brand new start for me
I can choose to change my ways
The cost of this is free
I haven’t failed, it’s not too late
At long last I can see
That tomorrow is a brand new day
And a brand new start for me

I haven’t finished half the books
I meant to read this year
My taxes are three years too late
My finances aren’t clear
We meant to build a brand new deck
Not even close, I fear
And my closet is quite overstuffed
Too many clothes and gear

But

Tomorrow is a brand new day
And a brand new start for me
I can choose to change my ways
The cost of this is free
I haven’t failed, it’s not too late
As long as I can see
That tomorrow is a brand new day
And a brand new start for me

We thought we chose most wisely
The joke is now on us
The world is a great big mess
We’ll all crash on this bus
The news is filled with doom and gloom
There’s no one we can trust
But we can change this one by one
The onus is on us

For

Tomorrow is a brand new day
And a brand new start for us
We can choose to change our ways
And not just sit and cuss
We haven’t failed, it’s not too late
As long as we discuss
For tomorrow is a brand new day
And a brand new start for us

